Innovation. Ideas. Insight.

Don’t believe me? Ask Seth Godin

In Ideas, Insight on June 17, 2008 at 9:04 am

Seth Godin has a post this morning that in some ways echoes the sentiments I posted yesterday. No, I don’t think Seth is reading my stuff, but I do think we both hit upon a universal truth. I used the example of Russell Davies as a guy who grabs an opportunity to do something rather than wait for all conditions to be perfect.

Here’s, in part, is how Seth concluded his post today:

“The object isn’t to be perfect. The goal isn’t to hold back until you’ve created something beyond reproach. I believe the opposite is true.”

 Last month I created the WordPress Marketing Bloggers Network (see list of members on the right). Yeah, it could probably be better and I’d like to put more into it. But it is a worthy idea and a worthy effort and I won’t be sitting around in a year wondering if I should try to make it happen.  Yes, we should all strive to go beyond what we are currently creating, marketing or designing, but waiting until it’s perfect isn’t the answer either.

Leave a Reply

