Innovation. Ideas. Insight.

AdAge Power 150 As Seen By Wordle

In Innovation on August 7, 2008 at 9:29 am

Ok, here’s some more fun with Wordle. I took the titles of all the blogs from the AdAge Power 150 list and slammed them into wordle. Here’s the result:

AdAge Power 150

AdAge Power 150

You can click on the picture to be taken to the Wordle gallery and see a larger version.
There’s something powerful at work here that defies description. Somehow, intuitively, it just feels right. I expected “Marketing” and “Blog” to be prominent, and being in PR in knew that would also be quite visible. I love how the 747 other words hover like a cloud and the aerodynamic shape it has.
  1. Yeah, that about sums it up nicely eh?

  2. Actually, it looks like a cannon pointing to the left.

  3. […] a Twitter by Lee Odden about an interesting graphic created when you put all the AdAge Power 150 blogs in to Wordle.net. I had to go play with it some myself. I was quite impressed that when I created a […]

  4. It looks like Mr. Hanky.

  5. That’s pretty much what you’d expect, yes?

  6. Ann,

    Since it’s AdAge, I expected advertising to beat PR. But otherwise, yes.

  7. Pretty neat tool. Can you use it for keyword research? Maybe.

  8. Very cool snapshot of where marketing is headed in a Web 2.0 world. Makes me glad I have PR expertise, even though I do advertising as well. Marketing initiatives will become more and more dependent upon substance instead of smoke and mirrors. Anyone who has ever pitched a story to a journalist knows, you’d better not rely on smoke and mirrors to get your point across. But if you’re buying ad space, you can do whatever you want.

    Bottom line: the walls between marketing disciplines are breaking down. We’ll all by hybrids, so we’ll need to come up with new categories and titles for marketing folks in the next few years.

  9. Yep, that’s good PR. Like Carri, makes me proud of my PR upbringing. Also shows the intense competition in the PR world. And Carri makes another great point about the walls between marketing disciplines breaking down.

  10. […] AdAge Power 150 As Seen By Wordle Rick Liebling has been having some more fun with Wordle. He took the titles of all the blogs from the AdAge Power 150 list and slammed them into wordle. You can see the result here. (tags: adage eyecube marketing blog pr wordle socialmedia) Posted by francisanderson Filed in Uncategorized […]

  11. I vote for Mr. Hankey.

    Pretty cool.

  12. Thanks! Really interesting. I wish i could spend my time on writing articles…just have no time for it.

Leave a Reply

