Innovation. Ideas. Insight.

In the Holiday Mood

In Ideas, Insight on December 3, 2008 at 10:53 am

It’s that time of year and this morning I decided that I was going to focus more on giving than on getting – at least as far as social media is concerned. This isn’t anything revolutionary or groundbreaking, it just makes sense. So, if you follow me on Twitter you’ll see that I’m trying something I call Smart People / Smart Ideas. As I go about my daily reading, I’m going to promote the people and their ideas that I think are worth sharing. Sure, I’ll let people know about my thoughts as well, but I’m going for a ratio of about 4-5 to 1 in that regard.

A little giving without the expectation of receiving is something everyone can benefit from.

Leave a Reply

