Innovation. Ideas. Insight.

Happy Birthday Eyecube

In Ideas, Innovation, Insight on April 1, 2009 at 6:34 am
Happy Birthday Mr. Eyecube

Happy Birthday Mr. Eyecube

Today marks the first anniversary of the Eyecube blog.  It’s been a year of tremendous learning, both from the act of creating the blog and also from the many people who have commented here, sharing their thoughts and adding to the conversation.

It’s been thrilling and gratifying to see this blog climb the rankings of the AdAge Power 150 (today: 428) and Junta42 (today: 4).

It’s also been exciting to see the growth in readership since the start of 2009. I’ve seen more traffic in the first three months of 2009 than I did in the nine months of 2008 that the site was up.

If you’ve only recently found me, or if you missed some of my earlier posts, here’s a list of some of the most popular (or in my opinion best) posts of the first year:

The Periodic Table of Social Media Elements

Barack Obama: DINU Brand

The Brand You is Dead. Long Live the Brand You Build.

Burger King and the Politics of Social Media Transparency

Eyecube Interview with Rob Walker

Eyecube Interview with Grant McCracken

Advice for Young PR Pros

I hope this shows the variety of topics I’ve covered, and offers both useful and thoughtful information. Thank you again for being a reader, and if you haven’t already, you may want to consider scrolling to the bottom and adding this site to your Technorati, Bloglines or Feedburner feeds. Also, if you have a minute, swing over to Junta42 and give me a hitch!  Thanks

  1. Rick – congrats on a successful year one for eyecube.

  2. Great site this eyecube.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor🙂

Leave a Reply

