Innovation. Ideas. Insight.

Being Grant McCracken

In Ideas, Insight on July 31, 2008 at 9:12 am
Transformations by Grant McCracken

Transformations by Grant McCracken

Cultural anthropology is a term thrown around by marketing types, but I’m not sure it is completely understood (I don’t know that I would be able to accurately define it). But I do know one thing: Grant McCracken is one and he knows what of he speaks. He was recently asked by someone how to get into his field and Grant’s response (posted here) was epic. Highly recommended reading.

In related Grant McCracken news, WordPress Marketing Blogger Network member Ray Cha has a great look at Grant’s recent book, Transformations that is also worth a read.

You can read my interview with Grant McCracken here on another of his terrific books, Flock & Flow.

Leave a comment